Connect with us


Kano Pillars gets new board

Kano Pillars gets new board

Kano State Governor Abba Kabir Yusuf has approved the appointment of an interim management board for Nigeria National League side Kano Pillars ahead of their Super 8 promotion playoffs.

The move to appoint a new board was necessitated by the government’s ambition to return the club – one of the most followed football teams in Nigeria to its past glory.

According to a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Kano State Governor Sanusi Bature Dawakin Tofa, the new board which constitutes of 12 forward-thinking stakeholders will be inaugurated on Wednesday.

The appointed board is constituted of a chairman, secretary, and members. 

1. Babangida Little, Chairman 

2. Garba Umar, Member

3. Naziru Aminu Abubakar, member

4. Bashir Chilla, member

5. Ali Nayara Mai Samba, member

6. Shuaibu Ibrahim Doguwa, member 

7. Rabiu Pele, member

8. Muhammed Danjuma, member

9. Sabo Chokalinka, member

10. Abba Haruna (Dala FM), member

11. Engr. Usman Kofar Na’isa 

12. Yakubu Pele, member

12. Comrade Sani Ibrahim Coach, Secretary 


Pillars – a four-time Nigeria Professional Football League champions were relegated to the second tier of Nigerian League football after their abysmal performance in the 2021/22 season. They will be hoping to be one of the four teams to gain promotion to the NPFL at the end of the NNL Super 8.

The Sai Masu Gida will face opposition from EFFC FC, Katsina United, DMD FC, FC One Rocket, Abeokuta Stormers, Heartland FC, and Sporting Lagos for a place in the NPFL.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football

Open chat
Hello. Do you want to keep receiving our stories via WhatsApp/Telegram? Send us a message!