Connect with us


NFF President, Gusau, to inaugurate NPFL’s IMC on Friday

NFF President, Gusau, to inaugurate NPFL’s IMC on Friday

President of the Nigeria Football Federation, Ibrahim Musa Gusau, will on Friday inaugurate the Interim Management Committee of the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) as composed by the Minister of Youth and Sports Development, Sunday Dare, on behalf of the Federal Government.

In a press statement announcing the composition of the IMC, Dare stated that the move was “in line with the 10-year Football Masterplan as approved by President Muhammadu Buhari towards the revitalization of the Domestic League”.

He added that the IMC would be in place to “oversee the affairs of the League until a proper professional League Board is put in place statutorily.”

The inauguration will take place at the NFF Conference Room inside the NFF Secretariat, Abuja on Friday by 11am.

Members of the IMC are:

  1. Gbenga Elegbeleye         Chairman 
  2. Paul Bassey        Vice Chairman
  3. Davidson Owumi            Head of Operations
  4. Kunle Soname   Member
  5. Daniel Amokachi             Member
  6. Calvin Emeka Onwuka   Member
  7. Aliyu Adamu      Member
  8. Rep. of NFF        Member
  9. Rep. of Nigeria Police     Member
  10. Danladi Ibrahim Member
  11. Mohammed Nasiru Sa’idu           Member
  12. Poubeni Ogun   Member
  13. Awalu Baba Jada             Member
  14. Olumide Bamiduro         Secretary

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football

Open chat
Hello. Do you want to keep receiving our stories via WhatsApp/Telegram? Send us a message!